Chair of the EPNS Scientific and Research Committee: Barbara Plecko, Austria

Committee members:

Nadia Bahi-Buisson, France

Nina Barisic, Croatia

Dana Craiu, Romania

Anna Jansen, Belgium

Pavel Krsek, Czech Republic

Tally Lerman-Sagie, Israel

Jean-Pierre, UK

Finbar O’Callaghan, UK

Zvonka Rener Primec, Slovenia

Lieven Lagae, Belgium

Thomas Sejersen, Austria

Michel Willemsen, The Netherlands

Dimitrios Zafeiriou, Greece

Sameer Zuberi, UK

EPNS Congresses

The main role of the EPNS Scientific and Research Committee is to advise on the scientific programme of the biennial EPNS Congress, as well as symposia or sessions organised, or co-organised, by the EPNS within scientific meetings of other societies (eg. European Academy of Childhood Disability, EACD). The Scientific Committee also organises workshops, usually attached to congresses, aimed at the development of guidelines for diagnosis and/or treatment trials in specific pathologies.

European Research Meeting in Paediatric Neurology

Another important activity of the EPNS Scientific Committee is the development of a EPNS Research Meeting in Paediatric Neurology, held every two years, alternate to the EPNS Congresses. The meeting enables researchers in various fields of Paediatric Neurology to meet colleagues in the same field in order to facilitate collaboration, and to foster the building of research networks.